RSS Feed

Tried & Tested: Olay Products

Posted on

I have very dry skin and in my teenage years I’ve never been fond of using moisturizers for two reasons: A. In a tropical country like ours, applying moisturizer feels sticky & icky.  and B. My skin breaks out due to sensitivity to creams and lotions alike.

Now that I’m in my early 20’s I’ve discovered a line of product that not only moisturizes my skin but also helps defy aging.

I’ve discovered Olay.

I know you might think it’s too early for me to use age defying products. Well, I think you’re wrong. According to my dermatologist, women who have dry skin are more prone to lines, dark circles & even crow’s feet! So I tried Olay’s different products! Check them out.

I LOVE Olay soap!

My Olay goodies

Lovin' the Regenerist line as well

Insights:

Olay Body Soap ( Age Defying & Daily Purifying)

Let me just say I love how smooth and creamy Olay Body Soap is! You can even lather it up without the use of loofah or bath sponge! It’s gentle for sensitive skin like mine. Also, after use, I’ve noticed how softer and smoother my skin has become, no need for lotion. But be careful given how soft it, it melts quickly too.

Olay Total Effects Moisturizer (Touch of Foundation, Cooling Essence &  for Normal Skin)

I use all three alternately. Touch of Foundation I mainly use during the day, or for when I needed to put on make-up, it’s tinted so uneven skin color is far from visibility. Cooling Essence I use especially during hot weather, it’s cooling sensation just makes no room for icky, sticky feeling. Finally, I use Total Effects for Normal Skin  at night so my skin will get the moisturizing it needs.

Olay Total Effect Foaming Cleanser

Rich & foamy! It effectively removes dirt most especially oil but doesn’t suck dry the skin. It lathers up perfectly!

Olay Regenerist Serum

I prefer using this at night. Non-greasy serum that hydrates skin and leaves a velvety-smooth feel.

Olay Regenerist Micro-sculpting Cream

My night time cream which I apply once a week. Helps skin to be firmer & smoother minimizing big pores & fine lines.

Don’t just take my word for it, try it for yourself. If you want affordable yet effective beauty regime then I suggest you switch to Olay. Who says taking care of your skin is a luxury? I think not. Choose a product that’ll give your skin the pampering it deserves. 🙂 Olay loves your skin just as much! YAY! 🙂

For more information visit: www.olay.com

About Jackie Go

Wife. Mom To A Girl & A Boy. Domestic Diva Wannabe In Heels. Lifestyle Blogger. Professional Commercial Model. Avid Bookworm. Bargain Hunter. Style Savvy. Coffee And Chocoholic. Purveyor Of Happiness. Big On Good Vibes. Bekibells.

8 responses »

  1. Sofie Salvador

    Love it! I am a big fan of olay soap since J&J Ph Balance 5.5 body wash disappeared! 😦

    and very true- medyo mabilis mag melt he he. the best ang olay soap 🙂

    Reply
  2. I love olay products!! especially the Regenerist Serum! great product line

    Reply
  3. Wow. We have the same issue for skin type. 🙂 I like your reviews!

    Reply
  4. Pingback: TT: Maybelline B.B Cream « naughty nocturnal

Leave a comment