RSS Feed

Today’s Outfitey: Color Blocked

Posted on

As promised! Although madami pa akong pending na blog posts inuna ko na talaga to. Next time na yun iba kahit back logged na ko sa posts. Heehee. For today’s key pieces (lahat talaga) : Color Blocking.

Color blocking was a fashion even before, naalala nyo ba ang retro colors? very much neons & fluorescent lang. The differences between the 80’s & now are not much; now hindi na ganun ka-tacky ang accessories(net gloves,earrings to match), solid colors instead of those 80’s checkered & plaid prints, one color per piece/section unlike the retro printed top & bottom to mix. Other than these I think bumabalik lang talaga ang fashion BUT it evolves somehow. Gets? Like vintage with a modern twist. YUN NA!

While I was figuring out & styling my clothes eto yun peg ko talaga.

color blocking #1

 Color kung color! But when I learned that we’ll be doing a lot of walking that Saturday, eh I decided to pair it with this instead:

color blockng #2

Tory Burch Reva flats in silver

flats in neutral shade para naman comfortable at may neutral color na nagaganap. Pero that night I had to change kase my date with Mr. J, so I changed to this shoe:

color blocking #3

nude-nudan portion!

also in neutral shade, this nude strappy wedge is also nice with this outfitey.Pardon the photo quality inconsistency, J & I were in a hurry taking these pictures that the camera settings are different one picture from another.

THE OUTFITEY

Green raceback: Mango

Yellow cardigan: Zara

Blue cropped pants: Mango

Red belt: Memo

Orange snakeskin heels: Zara

Silver flats: Tory Burch

Nude cut out wedge: Aldo

Black Pilipinas watch: ODM

White tote: Gucci

P.S. don’t be afraid to mix & match colors & textures. Minsan all you need is inspiration. I hope I can put up another color block outfitey. Bet ko sana neon/fluo colors but I doubt na keri ko bilang merona ako. But still, I shall try.

Perfect ang colors for summer or kung feel nyo lang din, try sporting this come October-November. Bet ko lang syang gawing Hallowen costume, mag blonde wig lang ako at ako na si color blocked Barbie. Achieved! 😉

That’s all!

ooo,

J.

About Jackie Go

Wife. Mom To A Girl & A Boy. Domestic Diva Wannabe In Heels. Lifestyle Blogger. Professional Commercial Model. Avid Bookworm. Bargain Hunter. Style Savvy. Coffee And Chocoholic. Purveyor Of Happiness. Big On Good Vibes. Bekibells.

5 responses »

  1. Jackie only you can pull that outfit together. 🙂 It’s been a while since I visited your blog. Nice posts!

    Reply
    • Hi Irene! thanks for the vote of confidence! I’m very inspired with your blog! It’s actually my guide for our future house! You’re very much Martha Stewart 🙂

      Reply
  2. I like the whole getup but I’m not sure if everyone can pull it off.

    Reply
  3. Fearless fashion talaga!… The mixing of different colors came out perfect…. Love love your outfit….

    Reply

Leave a comment